Hyundai Cars: 10x Safer with this Standard Safety Features

Publish On 04/10/23, By Adminsahil

Car safety awareness is rising, and 6 airbags are becoming essential. They protect the driver, front passenger, and rear occupants from side impacts.

The Indian government has made 6 airbags mandatory for 8-seater vehicles, and Hyundai is going a step further by offering them as standard across its entire portfolio.

Hyundai's journey to safer cars began in early 2023 with the iONIQ 5, followed by the Grand i10 Nios, Aura, Creta, Alcazar, and Verna.

The new gen Hyundai Verna has been awarded a 5-star safety rating by GNCAP, making it the company's first made-in-India car to receive this honor.

In addition to 6 airbags and ADAS Level 2, the Verna also offers a total of 65 safety features, making it the safest sedan in its segment.

Hyundai's commitment to safety is evident in its use of advanced high-strength steel and ultra-high-strength steel in the Verna's body shell.

Standard safety features on the Verna include 6 airbags, electronic stability control, vehicle stability management, hill assist, impact sensing auto door unlock, emergency stop signal, headlamp escort function, and ISOFIX seat mounts.

Commenting on the landmark announcement, Mr. Unsoo Kim, MD & CEO, said, "At Hyundai 'Safety-for-all' is our utmost priority."

"We are not just a provider of smart mobility solutions, but also safer mobility solutions. HMIL will continue to spearhead efforts in raising vehicular safety standards in India," Kim added.

Hyundai's decision to offer 6 airbags as standard across all models is a welcome step that will make Indian roads safer for everyone.

Other stories

If you liked this post then do share it

White Dotted Arrow